Wednesday, September 28

Ayaz Akbar Yousafzai elected president and Arif Mehmood Khan Secretary RISJA


Islamabad; The new office-bearers of the Rawalpindi-Islamabad Sports Journalists Association (RISJA) was elected during the annual general body meeting held at Islamabad under the supervision of chairman Abdul Mohi Shah senior sports correspondent , says a press release. Those elected include Ayaz Akbar Yousafzai , President, Abid Zahoor Malik SVP , Lina Moin Vice President, Arif Mehmood , Secretary, Khuram Awan, Joint Secretary and Hafiz Ubaid Information secretary .While the member of executive committee are M.Faheem Anwar Khan,Gabrial D’Soza,Asghar Ali Mubarak,Kashif Abbasi, Sheryar Khan,Amna Bilal, Faheem Akhtar,Mazhar Javeed and Faisal Sahi. Mr.Ayaz Akbar Yousafzai newly elected president Rawalpindi-Islamabad Sports Journalists Association (RISJA) hoped that the newly-elected office-bearers would perform their duties in best way and play role for the solution of issues faced by sports journalists. The Chairman Risja Abdul Mohi Shah said the association was formed in 1986 to take steps for the training sports journalists. The house approves the life membership for senior sports journalist and also announced the membership those completed five years as sports correspondents.
The house appreciated the services of lifetime members Chairman Risja Abdul Mohi Shah, Imran Naeem Ahmed, M.Faheem Anwar Khan and honored them with RISJA gold shields .the senior journalist Mr. Mohsin Ijaz was congratulated presented flower bouquet on being elected as secretary of the Supreme Court Reporters Association.

Leave a reply